Leland Sklar & The Immediate Family Release Live EP

The Immediate Family: Live From Telefunken SoundstageThe Immediate Family is back with another EP following last year’s self-titled full-length record. Live From Telefunken Soundstage was captured at the microphone company’s headquarters in Connecticut in November 2021. Together, the supergroup of studio musicians performed four original songs and two perennial hits from their collective catalog.

“We had a blast during our recent visit to Telefunken,” said Danny Kortchmar. “As a musician, recording artist and producer, I have used Telefunken products my whole career, and they have always been synonymous with quality, so it was great to experience some of that magic on-site. And I think our band played great, and I am proud to show everyone the live EP that we cooked up. Thanks to Telefunken for having us.”

The Immediate Family also features Waddy Wachtel, Russ Kunkel, Steve Postell, and bass legend Leland Sklar. Check out part of their set with a video shot during their concert:

Live from Telefunken Soundstage is available now on streaming services.

Live from Telefunken Soundstage Track List:

  1. Somebody’s Baby
  2. Fair Warning
  3. Divorced
  4. House Will Fall
  5. Slippin’ & Slidin’
  6. Dirty Laundry

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts