Michael Schenker Group Releases “Universal” with Courbois, Daisley, and Sparks

Michael Schenker Group: UniversalMichael Schenker Group has returned with a new full-length album entitled Universal. The guitar hero, also known for his work with the Scorpions and U.F.O., enlisted a host of special guests to fill out his latest songs.

The MSG is already anchored by the able hands of Barend Courbois, but Universal also features bassists Bob Daisley (Black Sabbath, Rainbow, Uriah Heep) and Barry Sparks (Yngwie Malmsteen, Dokken). Other guests include Ronnie Romero, Michael Kiske, Graham Bonnet, Simon Phillips, Brian Tichy, Bobby Rondinelli, Bodo Schopf, and Tony Carey.

Check out the lyric video for “A King Has Gone”, which has Daisley holding down the low end.

Universal is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Universal Track List:

  1. Emergency (feat. Barry Sparks & Simon Phillips)
  2. Under Attack
  3. Calling Baal (feat. Tony Carey)
  4. A King Has Gone (feat. Michael Kiske, Bobby Rondinelli, Bob Daisley & Tony Carey)
  5. The Universe (feat. Gary Barden & Barry Sparks)
  6. Long Long Road (feat. Michael Voss)
  7. Wrecking Ball (feat. Ralf Scheepers)
  8. Yesterday Is Dead (feat. Brian Tichy & Barry Sparks)
  9. London Calling (feat. Michael Voss)
  10. Sad Is The Song (feat. Barry Sparks & Simon Phillips)
  11. Au Revoir (feat. Barry Sparks & Simon Phillips)
  12. Turn Off The World (feat. Brian Tichy)
  13. Fighter (feat. Brian Tichy & Barry Sparks)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts