Municipal Waste Returns with “Electrified Brain”

Municipal Waste: Electrified BrainIf you’re looking for some new headbanging music, look no further. Municipal Waste’s new album, Electrified Brain, is a powerhouse collection of thrash riffs that will get your blood pumping.

“We’re not writing any love ballads to sell records,” vocalist Tony Foresta says. “We’re just doing what we’ve always done since the band started—and that’s trying to write loud, fast, and ripping hardcorepunkmetal. We hope you walk away with some bloody ears, blown speakers, pissed off parents, black eyes, and a healthy distrust of authority.”

Municipal Waste is anchored by bassist Philip “Landphil” Hall, who dishes out gnarly bass tone. Check out the music video for the title track:

Electrified Brain is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Electrified Brain Track List:

  1. Electrified Brain
  2. Demoralizer
  3. Last Crawl
  4. Grave Dive
  5. The Bite
  6. High Speed Steel
  7. Thermonuclear Protection
  8. Blood Vessel / Boat Jail
  9. Crank The Heat
  10. Restless And Wicked
  11. Ten Cent Beer Night
  12. Barreled Rage
  13. Putting On Errors
  14. Paranormal Janitor

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. mark spitz

    i dig it