Barry Coates, Jimmy Haslip, and Jerry Kalaf Release “New Dreams”

Barry Coates, Jimmy Haslip, and Jerry Kalaf: New DreamsThe trio of Barry Coates, Jimmy Haslip, and Jerry Kalaf have teamed up to release an album called New Dreams. The instrumental band creates rich atmospheres and ambience across its eight tracks. Each composition was written by Haslip and Coates, who first collaborated on the guitarist’s third album, The Spirit Within.

“New Dreams is a celebration of like-minded musicians exploring the cerebral, the explorative, and the connectivity between the chemistry of a trio setting while uniquely highlighting the collaborative compositions of Coates and Haslip, all presented by seasoned veterans in peak form,” a press release states.

Check out the album opener, “Towner,” which has a Pat Metheny vibe:

New Dreams is available now digitally through iTunes and Amazon MP3.

New Dreams Track List:

  1. Towner
  2. Transcendent
  3. Faith
  4. Swing Set
  5. Before
  6. Mays
  7. Sacred
  8. Retrograde

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts