Mike Leon Anchors Soufly’s “Totem”

Soulfly: TotemSoulfly has returned with Totem, their 12th album and the second to feature bassist Mike Leon, who joins the father-son duo of Max and Zyon Cavalera. Together, the trio is joined by guests John Powers, Chris Ulsh, John Tardy, and Arthur Rizk.

“Totem is a celebration of the spiritual nature,” says founder Max Cavalera. “It was a 2 year journey writing with Zyon. This album is about all the joy, the fun and the anger in Metal.”

“This album was quite the challenge to create, with many hardships along the way,” Leon adds. “That being said, I’m SUPER STOKED that it’s finally out for you all to enjoy! Let me know which track(s) are your favorite in the comments!”

Check out “Filth Upon Filth”:

Totem is available now on CD, vinyl, cassette, and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Totem Track List:

  1. Superstition
  2. Scouring The Vile
  3. Filth Upon Filth
  4. Rot In Pain
  5. The Damage Done
  6. Totem
  7. Ancestors
  8. Ecstasy Of Gold
  9. Soulfly XII
  10. Spirit Animal

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts