King’s X Releases First Album in 14 Years, “Three Sides of One”

King's X: Three Sides of OneAt long last, King’s X has returned with Three Sides of One, which marks the power trio’s first new studio album in fourteen years. Produced by Michael Parnin, the album was recorded at Blacksound Studio in 2019.

“I feel like it’s been forever since we put out a new album, and I’m ready for the world to hear our latest offering, hopefully, there’s a little bit of everything that you love about King’s X, three sides of one is the best way to describe it,” says bassist and frontman dUg Pinnick. “The groove is with us!”

Pinnick’s biting tone and soulful vocals are still in perfect form. Hear “Give It Up” from Three Sides of One:

Three Sides of One is available now on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).. King’s X has a handful of tour dates this fall in support of the album. See the dates below.

Three Sides of One Track List:

  1. Let It Rain
  2. Flood, Pt. 1
  3. Nothing But the Truth
  4. Give It Up
  5. All God’s Children
  6. Take the Time
  7. Festival
  8. Swipe Up
  9. Holidays
  10. Watcher
  11. She Called Me Home
  12. Every Everywhere

King’s X Tour Dates:

Oct 20The ConcourseKnoxville, TN
Oct 21Hal Rogers CenterHazard, KY
Oct 23Brooklyn Bowl NashvilleNashville, TN
Nov 23TreesDallas, TX
Nov 25Come and Take It LiveAustin, TX
Nov 26Warehouse LiveHouston, TX

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts