The Rolling Stones Release “GRRR Live!”

The Rolling Stones: GRRR Live!A new live greatest hits package from The Rolling Stones has hit the streets. GRRR Live! is comprised of 24 tracks from their 50 & Counting tour from 2012. Recorded at the Prudential Center in Newark, the night featured some A-list guest appearances with sit-ins by Bruce Springsteen, Lady Gaga, Mick Taylor, The Black Keys, Gary Clark Jr, and John Mayer. As such, the band calls it one of the most memorable shows of their entire career.

Although the concert was streamed as a pay-per-view event, GRRR Live! Has been edited and remixed for CD, vinyl, and digital releases. The accompanying Blu-ray Disc has the full concert plus three shows from their December 13, 2012 concert.

Of course, the entire affair was held together by the master Darryl Jones. Check out his rock-solid grooving on “Tumbling Dice” with “The Boss” joining in.

GRRR Live! Is out now in a 2-CD/Blu-Ray format, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

GRRR Live! Track List:

Disc 1:

  1. Get Off My Cloud
  2. The Last Time
  3. It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll (But I Like It)
  4. Paint It Black
  5. Gimme Shelter (With Lady Gaga)
  6. Wild Horses
  7. Going Down (With John Mayer and Gary Clark Jr.)
  8. Dead Flowers
  9. Who Do You Love? (With the Black Keys)
  10. Doom and Gloom
  11. One More Shot
  12. Miss You
  13. Honky Tonk Women
  14. Before They Make Me Run
  15. Happy
  16. Midnight Rambler (With Mick Taylor)
  17. Start Me Up
  18. Tumbling Dice (With Bruce Springsteen)
  19. Brown Sugar
  20. Sympathy for the Devil
  21. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
  22. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
  23. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction

Disc 2: Blu-ray Bonus 3 Songs from the December 13, 2012, Prudential Center Show:

  1. Respectable (With John Mayer)
  2. Around and Around
  3. Gimme Shelter

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts