Ida Nielsen Releases “More Sauce, Please!”

Ida Nielsen: More Sauce, Please!Funk queen Ida Nielsen has just dropped a new album of tasty grooves called More Sauce, Please!, marking her sixth effort as a leader. The Danish bassist and vocalist, who formerly played in Prince’s backing bands New Power Generation and 3rd Eye Girl, lays down some serious fire over its ten tracks.

Every song has fun and funky bass lines, starting with the opener, “Been Trying,” which also features the Congolese DJ Amazulu Nanga providing turntable scratching. Some of the songs are self-explanatory with “Slappadibopbop” serving as a slap bass masterclass and “Glorious Disco” sounding just like you’d imagine.

Check out her killer playing on “Bounce Back”:

More Sauce, Please! is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

More Sauce, Please! Track List:

  1. Been Trying
  2. Bounce Like A Grandma feat. Son of Light
  3. Bounce Back
  4. Ninja feat. Felix Zenger
  5. More People Like You
  6. Glorious Disco
  7. Shake It Off
  8. Slappadibopbop
  9. Kuku Put Some Sauce On It
  10. Its Gone feat. Victor Danos

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts