Suzi Quatro and KT Tunstall Team Up for “Face to Face”

Quatro Tunstall: Face to FaceIn a pairing of rock royalty, Suzi Quatro and KT Tunstall have teamed up for a new album called Face To Face featuring original duets. The two generations of musicians blend seamlessly for songs about “love and loss, fear and triumph – all essential to their experiences as groundbreaking women in rock.”

“I was a fan of KT from the first hit — liked her voice, her songwriting and her musicianship,” shares Quatro. “We are indeed cut from the same cloth which is where our artistry met and flourished. A match made in heaven.”

“Working with Suzi has been such a beautiful flow state of friendship and creation,” said Tunstall during the writing process. “We work in her home, sitting on the floor, bare feet, and we talk WAY more than we write!”

As usual, Quatro delivers powerful vocals matched by her powerful bass lines. Check out the song “Truth As My Weapon”:

Face to Face is out now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Face to Face Track List:

  1. Shine a Light
  2. Face to Face
  3. Scars
  4. Good Kinda Hot
  5. If I Come Home
  6. Damage
  7. Overload
  8. Illusion
  9. Truth As My Weapon
  10. The Ladies Room

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts