the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Janek Gwizdala Releases Solo Bass Album

Janek Gwizdala: American ElmJazz bassist Janek Gwizdala released his latest solo bass album, American Elm, less than a month after recording it.

Gwizdala, featured on the latest Peter Erskine release Dr. Um, recorded American Elm in one day – Dec. 27, 2015 – at Los Feliz Sound in Los Angeles, California.

He uses his Fodera Signature 5-string bass, Aguilar SL-212’s and a single 15, and an array of pedals and loopers on the album, which includes his take on The Beatles’ “Day Tripper.”

Bass Lessons Melbourne captured Gwizdala in action, playing the album track “Mount Rushmore”:

American Elm is available as a digital download at Bandcamp.

American Elm Track List:

  1. Poets Walk
  2. Manhattan – Part 1
  3. American Elm
  4. Indian Lake
  5. Manhattan – Part 2
  6. West Village Walk
  7. Mount Rushmore
  8. Coming Home
  9. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  10. Day Tripper

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts