Return To Forever: like they never even left

Jazz/rock fusion pioneers Return To Forever are back with an upcoming 2CD set and DVD.

If the success of their 2008 USA and European tour is any indicator, the new album “Returns” will be well-received. Releasing on March 2nd, it will be the band’s first since 1979 with the original lineup of Stanley Clarke on bass, Chick Corea on keyboards, Al Di Meola on guitar and Lenny White on drums.

Each musician is featured in a solo track. Clarke shows up on Disc Two, “El Bayo de Negro.”

Disc One

  1. Opening Prayer
  2. Hymn Of The Seventh Galaxy
  3. Vulcan Worlds
  4. Sorceress
  5. Song To The Pharaoh Kings
  6. Al’s Solo including: Children’s Song #3 (with Chick Corea) / Passion Grace & Fire / Mediterranean Sundance / Café 1930 / Spain (with Chick Corea)
  7. No Mystery

Disc Two

  1. Chick’s Solo: Friendship (including Solar)
  2. Romantic Warrior
  3. Stanley’s Solo: El Bayo de Negro
  4. Lenny’s Solo: Lineage
  5. Romantic Warrior (reprise)
  6. Duel Of The Jester And The Tyrant

Bonus Tracks

  1. 500 Miles High
  2. Romantic Warrior

Look for a concert DVD filmed at a tour-stop in Montreux to be released later this year.

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts