Mike Stern’s New Morning: The Paris Concert [new release]

A new DVD featuring the Mike Stern Band’s May 2008 performance at the New Morning club in Paris, France was released this week. Bassist Tom Kennedy performs along with Stern, drummer Dave Weckl, and tenor saxophonist Bob Franceschini.

New Morning: The Paris Concert is filmed in high definition, contains 112 minutes of footage including the band’s performance, soundcheck clips, and interviews.

Track list:

1. Tumble Home
2. KT
3. Wishing Well
4. What Might Have Been
5. Chatter
6. That’s All It Is
7. Wing And A Prayer
8. Chromazone

Mike Stern fans might also want to check out the 2004 recording New Morning: The Paris Concert 2004 with Richard Bona on bass, Dennis Chambers on drums, and Franceschini on tenor sax, released in 2006.

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts