Gov’t Mule Releases “Mulennium”, Featuring the Original Mule Line-Up

Gov't Mule: MulenniumNew Years Eve is a special time for Gov’t Mule and their fans. Since 1994, the band has been performing New Year’s celebrations, and in 1999, the band took the stage for the millennium celebration at the Roxy in Atlanta, Georgia. The night featured an incredible performance by the original Gov’t Mule line-up of bassist Allen Woody, guitarist Warren Haynes and drummer Matt Abts. The band was joined by guests Little Milton, Audley Freed, Robert Kearns, Johnny Mosier, Mark Van Allen and Barry Richman.

Mulennium captures the millennium concert, in a 3-disc set remixed and remastered from the original master tapes.

The release of Mulennium comes at the 10 year anniversary of the death of Woody, and marks the first official release of the original trio since his passing. Popular Mule covers such as The Black Crowes’ “Sometimes Salvation” and King Crimson’s “21st Century Schizoid Man”, played for the first time, are also included on this release.

Mulennium – Disc 1:

1. Bad Little Doggie
2. Lay Your Burden Down
3. Blind Man In The Dark
4. Life Before Insanity
5. Larger Than Life
6. Towering Fool 7. Countdown Jam 8. 21st Century Schizoid Man
9. We’re Not Gonna Take It
10. Dazed And Confused

Mulennium – Disc 2:

1. When The Blues Comes Knockin’ (with Little Milton)
2. My Dog And Me 3. Lump On Your Stump (with Little Milton)
4. I Can’t Quit You Baby (with Little Milton)
5. It Hurts Me Too (with Little Milton)
6. Blues Is Alrigh (with Little Milton)
7. Is It My Body? (with Audley Freed)
8. Power Of Soul (with Audley Freed)

Mulennium – Disc 3:

1. Helter Skelter (with Audley Freed)
2. Sometimes Salvation (with Audley Freed)
3. 30 Days In The Hole (with Audley Freed and Robert Kearns)
4. End Of The Line (with Audley Freed)
5. Out Of The Rain(with Audley Freed, Johnny Mosier and Mark Van Allen)
6. I Shall Be Released (with Barry Richman, Robert Kearns, Johnny Mosier and Mark Van Allen)
7. Simple Man (with Audley Freed and Mark Van Allen)
8. Crowd

Preview and download Mulennium

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. Gov’t Mule Releases “Mulennium”, Featuring the Original Mule Line-Up: New Years Eve is a special time for Gov’t Mu…
    This comment was originally posted on Twitter