the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Bob Marley’s Final Performance Released on “Live Forever”, with Aston Barrett

Bob Marley: Live ForeverBob Marley’s final performance, which took place at Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania’s Stanley Theater on September 23, 1980, has just been released. Bob Marley & the Wailers: Live Forever is a 2-disc, 20-track collection capturing Marley and his band performing his most famous hits at the end of an era, as Marley would die of cancer months later.

Marley’s band is of course fueled by Reggae bass icon Aston “Familyman” Barrett, who continues to run the Wailers to this day. Barrett is credited with arranging and producing much of Marley’s music, including the timeless bass lines that have influenced a whole generation of bassists, including the Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Flea.

Preview and download Bob Marley & the Wailers: Live Forever:

Bob Marley & the Wailers: Live Forever Track List:

Disc 1:

  1. Greetings
  2. Natural Mystic
  3. Positive Vibration
  4. Burnin’ and Lootin’
  5. Them Belly Full
  6. The Heathen
  7. Running Away
  8. Crazy Baldhead
  9. War/No More Trouble
  10. Zimbabwe
  11. Zion Train
  12. No Woman No Cry

Disc 2:

  1. Jamming
  2. Exodus
  3. Redemption Song
  4. Coming In From The Cold
  5. Could You Be Loved
  6. Is This Love
  7. Work
  8. Get Up Stand Up