Mr. Big Releases “What If” in North America, Featuring Original Line Up

Mr. Big: What IfMr. Big has announced the North American release of their seventh full-length studio album, What If. The album, previously released in Europe, is the first all-original album since the band’s four original members – bassist Billy Sheehan, vocalist Eric Martin, guitarist Paul Gilbert and drummer Pat Torpey – reunited in 2009.

What If was recorded in September and October 2010 in Los Angeles and will be supported by a tour in 2011.

“It’s so great to be back with Paul, Eric and Pat too,” said Sheehan. “We wrote this record like we did in the old days for the first 2 records. Jamming together in the same room to write songs.”

Preview and download What If:

What If Track List:

  1. Undertow
  2. American Beauty
  3. Stranger In My Life
  4. Nobody Left To Blame
  5. Still Ain’t Enough For Me
  6. Once Upon A Time
  7. As Far As I Can See
  8. All The Way Up
  9. I Won’t Get In My Way
  10. Around The World
  11. I Get The Feeling
  12. Unforgiven (Bonus Track)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts