Sixx: A.M. Releases “This Is Gonna Hurt”

Sixx: A.M.: This Is Gonna HurtNikki Sixx and his band Sixx: A.M. have just released This Is Gonna Hurt, the album that accompanies his latest book of the same title. The release is a follow-up to 2007’s Heroin Diaries Soundtrack, which peaked at 62 on the Billboard 100.

Joined by the Motley Crue bassist, Sixx: A.M. is rounded out by James Michael and DJ Ashba.

The new album, as well as the rest of the project, deals with deep human issues and asks people to look beyond skin deep.

“We are who we are,” Sixx states. “Either poisonous and evil or honest and willing… Willing to make a difference… I haven’t led the life of a saint nor do I intend on it now.”

The new CD’s single, “Lies of the Beautiful People,” was released March 1.

Preview and download This Is Gonna Hurt:

This Is Gonna Hurt Track List:

  1. This Is Gonna Hurt
  2. Lies of the Beautiful People
  3. Are You With Me
  4. Live Forever
  5. Sure Feels Right
  6. Deadlihood
  7. Smile
  8. Help Is On the Way
  9. Oh My God
  10. Goodbye My Friends
  11. Skin

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts