Rush Releases “Time Machine 2011 – Live in Cleveland”

Rush: Time Machine 2011 - Live in ClevelandThe veteran rockers of Rush have released the live concert footage of their recent “Time Machine 2011” tour on both CD and DVD.

Recorded on April 15, 2011 at the Quicken Loans Arena in Cleveland, Ohio, the concert features performances of the power trio’s best selling 1981 release, Moving Pictures, which includes the still popular “YYZ”, the tune that features Geddy Lee‘s oft-transcribed bass line, which continues to challenge and inspire bassists thirty years later.

Rush chose Cleveland as the venue in tribute to the city who gave the group their first airplay in the U.S., back in the 70’s. Moving Pictures is performed in its entirety. The performances also include material for Rush’s upcoming album, Clockwork Angels, now set for a 2012 release.

Rush: Time Machine 2011 – Live in Cleveland Trailer:

Rush: Time Machine 2011 – Live in Cleveland Set List:

  1. The Spirit of Radio
  2. Time Stand Still
  3. Presto
  4. Stick It Out
  5. Workin’ Them Angels
  6. Leave That Thing Alone
  7. Faithless
  8. BU2B
  9. Freewill
  10. Marathon
  11. Subdivisions
  12. Tom Sawyer
  13. Red Barchetta
  14. YYZ
  15. Limelight
  16. The Camera Eye
  17. Witch Hunt
  18. Vital Signs
  19. Caravan
  20. Moto Perpetuo (Drum solo)
  21. O’Malley’s Break ((acoustic solo))
  22. Closer to the Heart
  23. 2112 (Overture/The Temples of Syrinx)
  24. Far Cry
  25. La Villa Strangiato
  26. Working Man

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts