the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Disturbed’s John Moyer Joins Adrenaline Mob

Adrenaline Mob

Disturbed bassist John Moyer will now be a full-time member of Adrenaline Mob, a metal group composed of ex-Dream Theater drummer Mike Portnoy, Symphony X vocalist Russell Allen and guitarist Mike Orlando. Moyer will be replacing Fozzy bassist Paul DiLeo, who had to bow out due to scheduling conflicts.

“Mike Portnoy called me about auditioning for his new band, Adrenaline Mob,” Moyer explained. “He had heard through the grapevine that I was looking to stay busy while Disturbed is on hiatus. After jamming with Russ, MO and Portnoy, the chemistry as musicians was undeniable. I am super-stoked about joining ‘The Family’ and I can’t wait to hit the road with these guys and see what kind of musical mayhem we can create!”

Adrenaline Mob’s debut album Omertá is due out March 13th.