Casey Abrams Releases Self-Titled Debut

Casey AbramsBassist/vocalist Casey Abrams has released his self-titled debut on Concord Records.

Abrams caught national attention on the tenth season of American Idol after performing some rousing renditions of pop tunes while accompanying himself on bass. Through that experience, he hooked up with fellow bassist and Idol judge Randy Jackson, who produced the album.

The album is laden with upright bass grooves, especially on the opening track “Simple Life” as well as the hip-hop influenced cover of Ray Charles’s “Hit The Road Jack.”

Though classically trained on double bass, Abrams plays eleven instruments in all.

“I’m so glad to be a part of this thing called music,” he explains, “and I am thrilled people are going to be able to take this musical journey with me.”

Casey Abrams is available in CD and digital formats (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Preview and download Casey Abrams:

Casey Abrams Track List:

  1. Simple Life
  2. Ghosts
  3. Get Out
  4. Great Bright Morning
  5. Blame It On Me
  6. Wore Out My Soul
  7. Stuck In London
  8. Midnight Girl
  9. A Boy Can Dream
  10. Dry Spell
  11. Hit The Road Jack

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts