Casey Abrams Releases “Put A Spell On You”

Casey Abrams: Put A Spell On YouCasey Abrams has returned with Put A Spell On You, a 13-song album that ranges from originals to covers and jazz standards. The singer/bassist, who famously competed on American Idol, lays it down on the double bass while belting out lyrics.

The album was recorded as part of Chesky Records’ Binaural+ series and as such was recorded with a Theoretica Applied Physics’ BACCH-BM Pro in-ear binaural microphone placed in the ears of a B&K 4128-C dummy head. This gives the effect of spatial realism and depth.

Check out the recording style in the video for “Robot Lovers”:

Put A Spell On You is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Put A Spell On You Track List:

  1. Robot Lovers
  2. Meet the Flintstones
  3. Cougartown
  4. I Put a Spell on You
  5. Lost and Looking
  6. Let’s Make Out
  7. Nature Boy
  8. Never Knew
  9. Georgia on My Mind
  10. High Drunk Love You
  11. Have You Ever Seen the Rain
  12. Moon Song
  13. Take the a Train

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts