Atoms For Peace Releases “Amok”, Announces Live Dates

Atoms for Peace: AmokThe highly anticipated album by supergroup Atoms For Peace is out. Amok is the debut album for the group, which includes Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke, Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea, longtime Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, drummer Joey Waronker (Beck and R.E.M.) and percussionist Mauro Refosco.

The group release the single, “Default“, back in September.

Atoms For Peace was formed in 2009 out of shows done for Yorke’s 2006 solo project, The Eraser. After the tour ended in 2010, the group spent three days in a Los Angeles studio, jamming and recording. The project was edited and arranged by Yorke and Godrich over the next two years.

In a 2011 interview with Rolling Stone, Flea said the album was mostly improvised.

“At the end of the tour we went into a studio for three days and just jammed – totally improvising,” he said.

Amok is available now on CD, vinyl and digital formats (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

The group has announced live dates in Europe in July:

  • July 6, 2013: Zenith Paris France
  • July 9, 2013: Lotto Arena Antwerp Belgium
  • July 10, 2013 Zenith Munich Germany
  • July 12, 2013: Pohada Festival Slovakia
  • July 13, 2013: Exit Festival Serbia
  • July 16, 2013: Rock in Roma Ippodromo delle Capannelle Rome Italy
  • July 17, 2013: City Sound Festival Ippodromo del Galoppo Milan Italy
  • July 21, 2013: Melt Festival Germany
  • July 24, 2013: Roundhouse London UK
  • July 25, 2013: Roundhouse London UK
  • July 26, 2013: Roundhouse London UK

Amok Track List:

  1. Before Your Very Eyes…
  2. Default
  3. Ingenue
  4. Dropped
  5. Unless
  6. Stuck Together Pieces
  7. Judge Jury and Executioner
  8. Reverse Running
  9. Amok

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts