dUg Pinnick Releases “Naked”

dUg Pinnick: NakedHot on the heels of his new trio’s debut album, bassist and King’s X frontman dUg Pinnick is stepping out on his own again a solo effort entitled Naked on RockArmy Records.

The deeply personal album is nothing but Pinnick, who wrote, played, recorded, and produced the entire album in his Los Angeles home studio.

Naked is packed with 11 tracks of the bassist’s signature tone and vocals, including the “What You Gonna Do,” which he released on YouTube late last year.

Pinnick posted a video of snippets from the album:

Naked is out now on CD and digital formats (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Naked Track List:

  1. Ain’t That The Truth
  2. Courage
  3. Heart Attack
  4. I Hope I Don’t Lose My Mind
  5. I’m Not Gonna Freak Out
  6. If You Fuk Up
  7. Speeding Love
  8. Take Me Away From You
  9. That Great Big Thing
  10. The Point
  11. What You Gonna Do

dUg Pinnick

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts