Portnoy Sheehan MacAlpine Sherinian “Live in Tokyo” Announced

Portnoy Sheehan MacAlpine Sherinian: Live in TokyoEagle Rock Entertainment has announced Portnoy Sheehan MacAlpine Sherinian’s Live in Tokyo is set for a September 3rd release.

Live in Tokyo features footage from the band’s November 14, 2012 performance at Zepp Tokyo, and includes 16 songs. This is the first release by the super group comprised of bassist Billy Sheehan, drummer Mike Portnoy, guitarist Tony MacAlpine and keyboardist Derek Sherinian.

Formats will include DVD, Blu-ray, double CD and digital formats. Songs include “Shy Boy” from Sheehan’s band Talas, MacAlpine’s “The Stranger”, Sherinian’s “Apocalypse 1470 B.C.” and Dream Theater’s “A Change Of Seasons: The Crimson Sunrise”. The DVD and Blu-ray editions will include a behind-the-scenes featurette.

Live in Tokyo Track List:

  1. A Change Of Seasons: I. The Crimson Sunrise
  2. Acid Rain
  3. The Stranger
  4. Stratus
  5. Apocalypse 1470 B.C.
  6. Tony MacAlpine Guitar Solo
  7. Been Here Before
  8. Birds Of Prey (Billy’s Boogie) / Billy Sheehan Bass Solo
  9. The Farandole
  10. The Pump
  11. Mike Portnoy Drum Intro
  12. Nightmare City
  13. Hell’s Kitchen
  14. Derek Sherinian Keyboard Solo
  15. Lines In The Sand
  16. Shy Boy

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. good band recomended:)