Portnoy Sheehan MacAlpine Sherinian Release “Live in Tokyo”

Portnoy Sheehan MacAlpine Sherinian: Live in TokyoThe supergroup known as Portnoy Sheehan MacAlpine Sherinian has released Live in Tokyo. The multi-format release showcases bassist Billy Sheehan, drummer Mike Portnoy, guitarist Tony MacAlpine and keyboardist Derek Sherinian performing live at Zepp Tokyo on November 14, 2012.

Live in Tokyo offers up 16 tunes spanning songs including “Shy Boy” from Sheehan’s band Talas, MacAlpine’s “The Stranger”, Sherinian’s “Apocalypse 1470 B.C.” and Dream Theater’s “A Change Of Seasons: The Crimson Sunrise”.

Formats include DVD, Blu-ray, CD and digital formats (iTunes and Amazon MP3). The DVD and Blu-ray editions include a behind-the-scenes featurette.

Here’s the group performing “Birds of Prey”, which also includes “(Billy’s Boogie) / Billy Sheehan Bass Solo”:

Live in Tokyo Track List:

  1. A Change Of Seasons: I. The Crimson Sunrise
  2. Acid Rain
  3. The Stranger
  4. Stratus
  5. Apocalypse 1470 B.C.
  6. Tony MacAlpine Guitar Solo
  7. Been Here Before
  8. Birds Of Prey (Billy’s Boogie) / Billy Sheehan Bass Solo
  9. The Farandole
  10. The Pump
  11. Mike Portnoy Drum Intro
  12. Nightmare City
  13. Hell’s Kitchen
  14. Derek Sherinian Keyboard Solo
  15. Lines In The Sand
  16. Shy Boy

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts