Rush Releases “Vapor Trails Remixed” and Atlantic Records Box Set

Rush: The Studio Albums 1989-2007Rush has released a 7-disc box set of their studio albums from Atlantic Records including a remixed version of their controversial 2002 album Vapor Trails. The Studio Albums 1989-2007 brings together Presto, Roll The Bones, Counterparts and Test For Echo, as well as their covers EP Feedback and 2007’s Snakes & Arrows.

Each of the albums reproduces the original artwork except for Vapor Trails, which features a reinterpretation of the album’s original cover.

The late 1990s were a tough time for the band after drummer Neil Peart’s daughter and wife tragically died within 10 months of each other. As a result, the band took a hiatus, and their first work together after reforming was Vapor Trails.

Rush: Vapor Trails RemixedVapor Trails was an album made under difficult and emotional circumstances – sort of like Rush learning how to be Rush again – and as a result, mistakes were made that we have longed to correct,” bassist Geddy Lee stated. “David Bottrill’s remixes have finally brought some justice and clarity to this deserving body of our work. Every song has been given a new life, from the fire of ‘One Little Victory,’ ‘Secret Touch,’ and ‘Ceiling Unlimited’ to the melodic musicality of ‘Sweet Miracle’ and ‘How It Is’… these songs have been redeemed. Thank you David!”

Rush: The Studio Albums 1989-2007 is out now on CD and digital formats (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Vapor Trails Remixed is available separately from the box set on CD, double LP and digital formats (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Vapor Trails Remixed Track List:

  1. One Little Victory
  2. Ceiling Unlimited
  3. Ghost Rider
  4. Peaceable Kingdom
  5. The Stars Look Down
  6. How It Is
  7. Vapor Trail
  8. Secret Touch
  9. Earthshine
  10. Sweet Miracle
  11. Nocturne
  12. Freeze Part Iv Of “Fear”
  13. Out Of The Cradle

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. The remixed VT is amazing!!