the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Olivier Babaz Releases “Virages”

Olivier Babaz: ViragesFrench bassist/composer Olivier Babaz has released his third album, Virages. Paris-born and now Montreal-based, Babaz usually focuses on working with small, acoustic jazz ensembles, but this 11-song album straddles the line between jazz and acoustic rock.

Babaz’s previous recordings include the Akoz Duo record La Lune de Kala and his own Midnight Cafeine.

This latest album finds Babaz working with Montreal-based guitarist Francois Jalbert and drummer Mark Nelson, who also played with Babaz on Midnight Cafeine.

Virages is available for download at iTunes and Bandcamp.

Virages Track List:

  1. Bim Maloya
  2. La Soucoupe
  3. Glace Noire
  4. In Progress, Pt. 1
  5. Saims
  6. In Progress, Pt. 2
  7. Feelgood Pizza
  8. The Call of Tadou
  9. Still Path
  10. Flic En Flac
  11. Virages

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts