Cannibal Corpse Announces 13th Album

Cannibal Corpse: A Skeletal DomainCannibal Corpse bassist Alex Webster hinted that the band was working on their 13th studio album when we interviewed him for Profiles in Tone in March. The iconic death metal outfit has now revealed the name of the album – A Skeletal Domain – along with the list of tracks and a preview.

Following up on 2012’s Torture, the album will be a bit of a departure from their past more recent releases as they’ve opted for producer Mark Lewis instead of Erik Rutan, who worked on their past three LPs. Lewis recorded the band at Audio Hammer Studios in Florida.

“At the end of the day, we’re still making a death metal record, no matter where it’s being recorded,” Webster shares. “Consistency is often confused with repetition. We are established with what we do as a band, and we could relax and not push ourselves, but we try to push the envelope. That’s what makes this exciting. Anyone who really listens to this album with an open mind will hear that it’s not same-old same-old.”

A Skeletal Domain will be hitting North American stores on September 16th. For a taste of what’s to come, the band released the audio for the second track, “Sadistic Embodiment.” Check it out:

A Skeletal Domain Track List:

  1. High Velocity Impact Spatter
  2. Sadistic Embodiment
  3. Kill or Become
  4. A Skeletal Domain
  5. Headlong into Carnage
  6. The Murderer’s Pact
  7. Funeral Cremation
  8. Icepick Lobotomy
  9. Vector of Cruelty
  10. Bloodstained Cement
  11. Asphyxiate to Resuscitate
  12. Hollowed Bodies

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts