Rise Against Releases “The Black Market”

Rise Against: The Black MarketHardcore punk band Rise Against has returned with The Black Market, its first studio album since 2011’s Endgame.

It’s the seventh album for the outfit, which originated in Chicago and was co-founded by bassist Joe Principe.

The album developed as Rise Against records always have, Principe says in a making of video at Alternative Press, with the band members writing for themselves and each other — and hopefully other people like the music they’ve made. However, he added that with this record, in terms of the band’s writing and performance — “everything is played to maximize the impact of the part.”

You can check out what’s happening on the latest album on the single, “I Don’t Want To Be Here Anymore”:

The Black Market is available on CD, vinyl and for digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

The Black Market Track List:

  1. The Great Die-Off
  2. I Don’t Want To Be Here Anymore
  3. Tragedy + Time
  4. The Black Market
  5. The Eco-Terrorist In Me
  6. Sudden Life
  7. A Beautiful Indifference
  8. Methadone
  9. Zero Visibility
  10. Awake Too Long
  11. People Live Here
  12. Bridges

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts