Rise Against Releases “The Ghost Note Symphonies, Vol. 1”

Rise Against: The Ghost Note Symphonies, Vol. 1Rise Against has reimagined parts of their catalog with a new release called The Ghost Note Symphonies, Vol. 1. The compilation album features songs from their albums Wolves, Appeal to Reason, The Unraveling, Revolutions per Minute, and Endgame with acoustic or alternative instrumentation.

It is, of course, anchored by bassist Joe Principe, who takes up the acoustic-electric bass guitar for much of the album. Check out this studio performance of Rise Against’s acoustic version of “House on Fire” from Ghost Note Symphonies:

The Ghost Note Symphonies, Vol. 1 is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

The Ghost Note Symphonies, Vol. 1 Track List:

  1. The Violence
  2. Audience of One
  3. Faint Resemblance
  4. House On Fire
  5. Like The Angel
  6. Miracle
  7. Savior
  8. Wait For Me
  9. Far From Perfect
  10. Voices Off Camera

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts