Matt Brewer Reveals Himself as a Bandleader on “Mythology”

Matt Brewer: MythologyMatt Brewer, one of the younger faces of progressive jazz bass, has released Mythology, his first album as a band leader.

Brewer may be better known, thus far, for his work on albums like Mike Moreno’s First in Mind and David Binney’s Anacapa. But Mythology may change that.

On the record, Brewer, who has played with a variety of artists, including Greg Osby and Terence Blanchard, heads a sextet featuring Steve Lehman on alto sax, Lage Lund on guitar and David Virelles on piano.

Mythology is available on CD.

Mythology Track List:

  1. Abiquiú
  2. Rose Hill
  3. Fighting Windmills
  4. Joya
  5. Moorings
  6. Free
  7. Sun Symbol
  8. Mythology

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts