Job for a Cowboy Releases First Album with New Bassist

Job for a Cowboy: Sun EaterJob for a Cowboy’s fourth album, Sun Eater, featuring bassist Nick Schendzielos (also of Cephalic Carnage and the YouTube channel Bassfordays), has been released to critical acclaim. Alternative Press calls it one of the year’s best metal albums.

Sun Eater marks the band’s departure from its earlier sound, in favor of “futuristic tones” and “slightly more ancestral song construction,” according to the group’s label, Metal Blade Records.

So what does that mean? Take a listen to the track “Sun of Nihility”:

Sun Eater is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Sun Eater Track List:

  1. Eating the Visions of God
  2. Sun of Nihility
  3. The Stone Cross
  4. The Synthetic Sea
  5. A Global Shift
  6. The Celestial Antidote
  7. Encircled by Mirrors
  8. Buried Monuments
  9. Worming Nightfall

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. dammit, it had me until cookie monster!!! DAMMMM!!!