the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Adam Armstrong Appears on Second Slow/Fast Release With Ken Thomson

Ken Thomson and Slow/Fast: SettleJazz clarinetist, sax player and composer Ken Thomson has released his second album with the group Slow/Fast, again showing how to combine the worlds of jazz and contemporary classical music.

Distortion even appears in the group’s music, indicating rock influences as well. The second album, called Settle, sees Slow/Fast featuring all of its original members, including bassist Adam Armstrong, an Australian who calls New York home. Armstrong’s work has been heard on 80 albums that cross several musical genres.

The guys have quite a sound. Take a listen to “We Are Not In This All Together” from Settle.

Settle by Ken Thomson and Slow/Fast is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Settle Track List:

  1. Settle
  2. We Are Not All In This Together
  3. Welding for Freedom
  4. Spring
  5. Bend Towards Light
  6. Coda

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts