King Crimson Releases “Live at the Orpheum”

King Crimson: Live at the OrpheumKing Crimson’s latest iteration features not only three drummers, but also stalwart bassist Tony Levin and founding guitarist Robert Fripp.

King Crimson, although established in 1969, is no relic of a past musical age and the prog-rock band’s fall 2014 tour garnered accolades. That tour’s sound was captured live at Sept. 30 and Oct. 1, 2014 concerts at the Orpheum Theatre in Los Angeles, with music from those two shows comprising the 41-minute Live at the Orpheum album.

The 7-song record includes both old and new material, mixed from 24 bit multitrack performances.

Live at the Orpheum is available in CD/DVD-A set, on vinyl, and as a digital download.

Live at the Orpheum Track List:

  1. Walk On: Monk Morph Chamber Music
  2. One More Red Nightmare
  3. Banshee Legs Bell Hassle
  4. The ConstruKction of Light
  5. The Letters
  6. Sailor’s Tale
  7. Starless

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts