the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Previously Unreleased Bob Marley Show Gets Unique Release in Marley’s 70th Birthday Year

Bob Marley & The Wailers: Easy Skanking in Boston ’78A fan’s handheld video, combined with audio and newly created animations, brings to life two previously unreleased June 1978 Boston Music Hall performances by Bob Marley & The Wailers.

The CD/DVD package called Easy Skanking in Boston ’78 is being released in celebration of the late Marley’s 70th birthday year and the 1978 band, of course, features Aston “Family Man” Barrett on bass. For the CD/Blu-ray video release, the Marley family has opened up its private collections and vaults and called upon the S77 animation team to create elements that fill in the gaps created when the fan filming the concert just feet from the stage loaded new tape rolls.

Here’s a bit of what you’ll see of the reggae superstar and his band:

Easy Skanking in Boston ’78 is available as a single CD, as a CD/Blu-ray set, on vinyl (available in March), and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Easy Skanking in Boston ’78 Track List:

The CD:

  1. Slave Driver
  2. Burnin’ and Lootin
  3. Them Belly Full
  4. The Heathen
  5. Rebel Music
  6. I Shot the Sheriff
  7. Easy Skanking
  8. No Woman, No Cry
  9. Lively Up Yourself
  10. Jammin’
  11. War/No More Trouble
  12. Get Up Stand Up
  13. Exodus


  1. Rebel Music
  2. I Shot the Sheriff
  3. No Woman, No Cry
  4. Lively Up Yourself
  5. Jamming
  6. War/No More Trouble
  7. Exodus

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts