the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Jazz and Hip Hop Merge on BadBadNotGood’s “Sour Soul”

BadBadNotGood: Sour SoulJazz/hip-hop band BadBadNotGood, featuring Chester Hansen on bass, has teamed up with rapper Ghostface Killah (Wu-Tang Clan) to produce the album Sour Soul.

The combination of the Canadian jazz trio with a legendary rapper is one that has prompted positive reviews since the CD’s February release. Now, the album, pairs live instrumentation and highly cinematic sound with Ghostface Killah’s raw, explicit lyrics, is available on vinyl, as well.

See what you think of the pairing on “Gunshowers”:

Sour Soul is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Sour Soul Track List:

  1. Mono
  2. Sour Soul
  3. Six Degrees (feat. Danny Brown)
  4. Gunshowers (feat. Elzhi)
  5. Stark’s Reality
  6. Tone’s Rap
  7. Mind Playing Tricks
  8. Street Knowledge (feat. Tree)
  9. Ray Gun (feat. DOOM)
  10. Nuggets of Wisdom
  11. Food
  12. Experience

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts