the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Faith No More is Back with “Sol Invictus” After an Almost 20-year Recording Break

Faith No More: Sol InvictusFaith No More’s first studio album since 1997’s Album of the Year was recorded with the band’s bassist, Bill Gould, at the helm.

Gould, one of the founders of the group known for hits like “Epic” and “We Care A Lot,” produced the new record, Sol Invictus. “We’ve always shared a chemistry between ourselves that’s unique to this band, but these past few years of touring together have made us aware that we not only play better as a unit, but we like the new stuff we’re coming up with,” Gould said about the record, which came about after the Album of the Year lineup of the band toured in recent years.

“…I think what we’re doing reflects where we’ve gone since we made our last record as Faith No More. I think this kicks things up a notch. And I think there’s parts that are very powerful and there’s parts that have a lot of “space,” Gould told Rolling Stone last year.

The band also appeared on The Tonight Show With Jimmy Fallon and performed “Superhero” from Sol Invictus:

Sol Invictus is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Sol Invictus Track List:

  1. Sol Invictus
  2. Superhero
  3. Sunny Side Up
  4. Separation Anxiety
  5. Cone of Shame
  6. Rise of the Fall
  7. Black Friday
  8. Motherfucker [Explicit]
  9. Matador
  10. From the Dead

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts