Widespread Panic Releases First Studio Album in Five Years

Widespread Panic: Street DogsIt’s been five years since the last Widespread Panic album. The jam band has returned with Street Dogs, which was recorded live in the studio — a first for the group.

The band’s sound, as always, is eclectic, with founding member Dave Schools playing the “lead bass” he’s known for. Street Dogs, the band’s 12th studio album, combines originals and covers like Alan Price’s “Sell Sell”, Murray McLauchlan’s “Honky Red” and Willie Dixon’s “Tail Dragger.”

Listen to what’s new with the almost 30-year-old band as it plays the new track “Steven’s Cat” at the SiriusXM theater in Nashville:

Street Dogs is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Street Dogs Track List:

  1. Sell Sell
  2. Steven’s Cat
  3. Cease Fire
  4. Jamais Vu (The World Has Changed)
  5. Angels Don’t Sing the Blues
  6. Honky Red
  7. The Poorhouse of Positive Thinking
  8. Welcome to My World
  9. Tail Dragger
  10. Street Dogs for Breakfast

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. Great bass player and a great band that has stood the test of rock n’ roll time ??