the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Status Quo Bassist Gets His Revenge, Again

Rhino’s Revenge: Rhino’s Revenge IIStatus Quo bassist John “Rhino” Edwards has released his second album with his side band, Rhino’s Revenge, called Rhino’s Revenge II.

The album comes 15 years after the original Rhino’s Revenge, released in 2000. “By any standards, that’s a long time between albums,” Rhino said, “but when you’re fortunate enough to be in a band like Quo, you’d don’t get too much spare time!”

According to Edwards at, “I play Rhino Rock, Thug Rock, Animal Rock, Heavy Rock, Pop Rock, but with the main focus on the lyrics and the songs. It’s rabble-rousing rock ‘n roll.” The band also includes Edwards’ sons on both guitar and drums.

Check out “One Note Blues” from the new album:

Rhino’s Revenge II is available as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Rhino’s Revenge II Track List:

  1. Tomorrow Is Today
  2. Famous
  3. New New New
  4. All the Girls Love A Bastard
  5. Powerplay
  6. Secretary
  7. Cougar
  8. My Name Is Stan
  9. Busy Doing Nothin’
  10. One Note Blues
  11. Black Widows
  12. Take ‘Em Down