Lita Ford Plucks Previously Unheard Music From the Past for “Time Capsule”

Lita Ford: Time CapsuleGuitarist/vocalist Lita Ford, best-known for her time The Runaways (which also produced Joan Jett) and her solo career peak in the late 1980s, has released Time Capsule, an assortment of songs recorded with a host of famous friends back in the ’80s.

Ford says she rediscovered the 24-track analog recordings in her Caribbean home. “This is some of the best work I’ve ever done and it was sitting there. I grabbed two suitcases and took them back to the United States.”

The songs feature Gene Simmons of Kiss and Billy Sheehan (Steve Vai, David Lee Roth, The Winery Dogs, Mr. Big) on bass. Rock guitarist Dave Navarro also shows up on mandolin, and Cheap Trick’s Robin Zander and Rick Neilsen do some backing vocals.

Time Capsule is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Time Capsule Track List:

  1. Intro
  2. Where Will I Find My Heart Tonight
  3. Killing Kind
  4. War of the Angels
  5. Black Leather Heart
  6. Rotten to the Core
  7. Little Wing
  8. On the Fast Track
  9. King of the Wild Wind
  10. Mr. Corruption
  11. Anything for the Thrill

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts