Pair of Christian Fabian Live Albums Released

Christian Fabian: "Live at Trumpets" and "Domkeller Live!"

Christian Fabian, a versatile jazz bassist and co-leader of the New Lionel Hampton Big Band, has released two live albums this year.

The first, Live at Trumpets, sees him playing alongside pianist Matt King and guitarist Paul Meyers. Fabian, who originally hails from Sweden, is a fixture on the U.S. jazz scene and is also the co-founder of the Native Jazz Quartet. Live at Trumpets captures his trio at a New Jersey jazz club.

Check out “Up at Sarah’s Place”:

The second album, Domkeller Live! features Fabian within his Fabian Zone Trio, which currently includes Andreas Dahle on guitar and Ron Van Stratum on drums.

Give “Astral Light” from the album a listen:

Live at Trumpets is available on iTunes and Domkeller Live! is also available on iTunes.

Live at Trumpets Track List:

  1. Up at Sarah’s Place
  2. Rapsodia
  3. Obadaa
  4. A Dozen Matter
  5. Serena
  6. The Kind Giant, Pt. 2
  7. Upstairs Downstairs
  8. The Kind Giant, Pt. 1

Domkeller Live! Track List:

  1. Lord of Time
  2. So What
  3. Salagoudis Blues
  4. Kiss Loop
  5. Kasiana
  6. Astral Light
  7. Nostalgia in Time Square
  8. Too Good
  9. Kiss Loop W Applause

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts