Tony Levin’s Trio Releases Second Album

Levin Minnemann Rudess: From the Law Offices OfLevin Minnemann Rudess, featuring superstar bassist, cellist and Chapman Stick player Tony Levin, has released its second album, From the Law Offices Of.

The band consists of the progressive rock supergroup of Levin (King Crimson, Peter Gabriel), drummer/guitarist Marco Minnemann (The Aristocrats, Joe Satriani) and keyboardist Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater).

The year-in-the-making album’s title comes from a music journalist’s quip that the band’s name sounded like that of a law firm.

As for the rest, here’s the word from Levin and the band:

From the Law Offices Of is available on CD or by digital download (via Pledge Music).

From the Law Offices Of Track List:

  1. Back to the Machine
  2. Ready, Set, Sue
  3. Riff Splat
  4. What is the Meaning?
  5. Marseille
  6. Good Day Hearsay
  7. Witness
  8. Balloon
  9. When the Gavel Falls
  10. The Verdict
  11. Free Radicals
  12. Magistrate
  13. Shiloh’s Cat
  14. The Tort
  15. Testimony (Bonus Cut)
  16. Habeas Porpoise (Bonus Cut
  17. The Tort (Ver. 2xb-74) (Bonus Cut)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts