the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Bob Marley and the Wailers “Live!” Album Reissued

Bob Marley and the Wailers: Live!

Bob Marley’s historic Live! album has been reissued in a three-LP set with never-before-released music. The original album, released in December 1975, was compiled from the second of two performances at the Lyceum Theatre in London on July 17 and 18, 1975.

Driven by the genius bass lines of Aston “Family Man” Barrett, the band’s period captured on the recordings is often described as The Wailers at the “peak of their artistic powers.”

The new release includes the complete sets from both nights in 180-gram black vinyl. It will also include a reproduction of the tour program from the band’s 1975 UK tour.

Bob Marley and The Wailers Live! is available now in a 3-LP set.

Live! Track List:

Live at The Lyceum, London, July 17, 1975

Side One:

  1. Trenchtown Rock +
  2. Burning and Looting +
  3. Them Belly Full (but We Hungry) +
  4. Rebel Music (3 O’clock Roadblock) +

Side Two:

  1. Stir It up +
  2. No Woman, No Cry +
  3. Natty Dread +
  4. Kinky Reggae +

Side Three:

  1. I Shot the Sheriff +
  2. Get up Stand up +

Live at the Lyceum, London, July 18, 1975

Side Four:

  1. Trenchtown Rock
  2. Slave Driver +
  3. Burning and Looting
  4. Them Belly Full (but We Hungry)
  5. Rebel Music (3 O’clock Roadblock) +

Side Five:

  1. No Woman, No Cry
  2. Kinky Reggae
  3. Natty Dread +
  4. Stir It up +

Side Six:

  1. Lively up Yourself ++
  2. I Shot the Sheriff
  3. Get up Stand Up ++

+ previously unreleased performance
++ previously unreleased full-length version