Oteil Burbridge’s “Water In The Desert” Now Available

Oteil Burbridge: Water In The DesertOteil Burbridge’s unique blend of funk, rock, jazz and more is crystallized in his new solo album, Water in the Desert. The album, which was 10 years in the making, revolves around the theme of love that is summed up in the title track.

“[The song, “Water in the Desert”] is the central theme of the album. Obviously, it’s a love song first but it’s also about the spiritual power of love in general,” the bassist told JamBands.com. “That’s what the whole album is about. It’s about what we really need to be healthy. And not just in the physical sense. It’s about being healthy emotionally, mentally, and spiritually. If all we consider important is what we learn from rationalistic materialism and we don’t give equal importance to the subjective side, then we will never get out of the morass we find ourselves in individually and as a society.”

Burbridge tapped his brother Kofi for the album as well as Dave Yoke, Lil’ John Roberts, Sean O’Rourke, Miguel Atwood Ferguson, Alfreda Gerald, and Mark Rivers. Check out the title track:

Water in the Desert is available now for download on Amazon and iTunes.

Water In The Desert Track List:

  1. Water in the Desert
  2. Chasing
  3. Ocean
  4. Enough for Two
  5. Nothing
  6. Let Somebody Love You
  7. By My Side
  8. She Is Love
  9. Until You Come Home

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts