MonoNeon Releases New Album, “I Don’t Care Today”

MonoNeon: I Don't Care TodayDywane “MonoNeon” Thomas, Jr. has just dropped a new album called I Don’t Care Today (Angels & Demons in Lo-Fi). The former Prince collaborator utilizes his genre-bending style to create what he calls his most intimate work yet.

“‘I Don’t Care Today’ is a push and pull between the flesh and the spirit. MonoNeon creates a soundtrack about his existential confusion and adventure,” the liner notes read. “The songs on the album jump from talking about the Lord, relationships, women, weed, and the internet culture to instrumental jams inspired from wanting to go away from his demons. ‘I Don’t Care Today’ will be one of the most honest albums MonoNeon has released and it seems like he found his own way to confront his battle between the body and spirit on this album.”

The 16-song collection also features some of MonoNeon’s favorite collaborators: drummer Daru Jones, Prince trumpeter and arranger Phil Lassiter, drummer Amber Baker, rapper/lyricist AWFM, Asia Marie, Nina Gnewd, Xiomara, Cameron Bethany, and IMAKEMADBEATS.

I Don’t Care Today is available now on Amazon and BandCamp.

I Don’t Care Today Track List:

  1. I Don’t Care Today (feat. Asia Marie)
  2. She Out With Another Ni99a
  3. I Wish I Never Met You
  4. Shooting For The Stars With My Laser Beam
  5. I’m Gonna’ Go Away Now (feat. Daru Jones & Phil Lassiter)
  6. Internet Rooms (feat. AbstractAmb & Xiomara)
  7. One Mo’ Call Before The Afterlife (feat. Cameron Bethany & IMAKEMADBEATS)
  8. Is It Really You Lord?
  9. The Jam For The Lord
  10. When The Neon Pearly Gates Open (feat. Daru Jones & Lance Lucas)
  11. Higher Being
  12. Look In The Mirruh (feat. AWFM)
  13. Women, Water & Weed
  14. Human Chemicals (feat. Nina Gnewd)
  15. Thick AF [Look At All This Meat I Got Over Here] (feat. Asia Marie)
  16. Welcome To The Other Side

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts