Napalm Death Releases “Coded Smears and More Uncommon Slurs”

Napalm Death: Coded Smears and More Uncommon SlursGrindcore masters Napalm Death have compiled 31 songs for an album called Coded Smears and More Uncommon Slurs. Taken from tracks recorded between 2004 and 2016, the compilation brings together rarities and exclusive songs for over 90 minutes of music. Bassist Shane Embury spoke on the album earlier this year.

“We can’t believe how much we have achieved in support of [2015’s] Apex Predator – Easy Meat album over the past couple of years,” he wrote. “It’s very inspiring for me and something I was very conscious of as we compiled the tracks for the upcoming compilation album of rarities and covers which encompass Coded Smears And More Uncommon Slurs. I hope that everyone will enjoy what we have put together! There are some hidden gems, for sure, on this double album release and it was a lot of fun going through the songs.”

Check out the album’s sonic insanity with the track “Oh So Pseudo”:

Coded Smears and More Uncommon Slurs is out now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Coded Smears and More Uncommon Slurs Track List:

  1. Standardization
  2. Oh So Pseudo
  3. It Failed to Explode
  4. Losers
  5. Call That an Option?
  6. Caste as Waste
  7. We Hunt in Packs
  8. Oxygen of Duplicity
  9. Paracide
  10. Critical Gluttonous Mass
  11. Aim Without an Aim
  12. An Extract (Strip It Clean) [Napalm Death & Heaven Shall Burn]
  13. Phonetics for the Stupefied
  14. Suppressed Hunger
  15. To Go Off and Things
  16. Clouds of Cancer / Victims of Ignorance
  17. What Is Past Is Prologue
  18. Like Piss to a Sting
  19. Where the Barren Is Fertile
  20. Crash the Pose
  21. Earthwire
  22. Will By Mouth
  23. Everything in Mono
  24. Omnipresent Knife in Your Back
  25. Lifeline
  26. Youth Offender
  27. No Impediment To Triumph (Bhopal)
  28. Legacy Was Yesterday
  29. Outconditioned
  30. Atheist Runt
  31. Weltschmerz (Extended Apocalyptic Version)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts