Pancho Tomaselli Anchors New Supergroup, Ultraphonix, on Debut Album

Ultraphonix: Original Human MusicUltraphonix, the new rock and metal supergroup fronted by Living Colour’s Corey Glover and Dokken guitarist George Lynch, has released their debut album entitled Original Human Music. The band is rounded out by the rhythm section of drummer Chris Moore (Project NfidelikAh) and bassist Pancho Tomaselli (War, Philm). It’s an unlikely grouping that Glover summed up in naming the band.

“I wanted it to represent what we are,” the singer told LA Weekly. “That we came from very different backgrounds. George has a particular thing that he does, I have a particular thing, as do Pancho and Chris. It’s sort of like putting the best of all those worlds into one project. Pancho comes from the Latin world — modern Latin rock music. He lends that thing to it. My background, George’s background, Chris’ background, gave us what we are.”

Tomaselli dishes out tons of growl and groove for the album. Check out his lines in this video for the song “Walk Run Crawl”:

Original Human Music is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Original Human Music Track List

  1. Baptism
  2. Another Day
  3. Walk Run Crawl
  4. Counter Culture
  5. Heart Full of Rain
  6. Free
  7. Wasteland
  8. Take a Stand
  9. Ain’t Too Late
  10. Soul Control
  11. What You Say
  12. Power trip

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts