Taylor Lee Releases “Lightning Man”

Taylor Lee: Lightning ManBassist Taylor Lee has released his debut solo album entitled Lightning Man, and it’s a star-studded event. Lee, who has worked with artists like the Jeff Sipe Trio and Bela Fleck, tapped guitarist Mike Seal and drummer Michael D’Angelo for the rhythm section with several special guest bassists.

“’Lightning Man’ features several world-class bassists including Taylor’s longtime instructor Steve Bailey, Oteil Burbridge (The Dead and Co, Allman Brothers, Aquarium Rescue Unit), Matthew Garrison (John McLaughlin, Scott Kinsey, Ravi Coltrane) and the great banjoist Bela Fleck (Bela Fleck and the Flecktones),” the press release states.

Lightning Man is available now on iTunes.

Lightning Man Track List:

  1. Dream (feat. Steven J Collins)
  2. Garden of Eden (feat. Oteil Burbridge & Elisha St James)
  3. Banana Pudding (feat. Bela Fleck)
  4. Siberian Tiger (feat. Matthew Garrison)
  5. Prayer (feat. Sara Lee)
  6. Blue Clay (feat. Steve Bailey)
  7. Song for Noah
  8. Lightning Man

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts