Al Turner Releases “This Is”

Al Turner: This IsAl “The Burner” Turner has released his fifth solo album, entitled This Is. The new album is described as full of “upbeat, joyful and melodic tunes” while being centered on the groove. That’s because Turner, who has worked with artists ranging from Aretha Franklin to Ron Isley, taps into his influences for the eight-song album.

“Earl Klugh, Bob James, and James Jamerson are three of my musical heroes,” Turner states. “I have learned so much about melody, production and the groove from these legendary musicians.”

Turner even covers one of Klugh’s songs, “Living Inside Your Love,” with vocalist L’Renee on the album. Check out his bass line and melody work:

This Is is available now on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3). Autographed copies can be purchased directly from Turner’s website.

This Is Track List:

  1. This Is
  2. Sunrise
  3. Sunset
  4. Divinely Created
  5. I Will
  6. Rejoice
  7. 7
  8. Living Inside Your Love

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts