MonoNeon Releases “My Feelings Be Peeling”

MonoNeon: My Feelings Be PeelingDywane “MonoNeon” Thomas has shared his latest album, entitled My Feelings Be Peeling. The album continues the bassist’s unique brand of lo-fi funk and jaw-dropping bass playing while expanding his sound with new collaborations. That includes working with fellow bassist and producer Alissia Benveniste.

“Working on the album My Feelings Be Peeling came to be when I wrote the song ‘Hot Cheetos’, producer IMAKEMADBEATS gave me that beat to play and sing on,” MonoNeon explains. “I started working on new music for the album when two young free-spirited drummers, JD Beck and Sam Porter (aka RetroPMas) sent me some live drum tracks to write to. I also collaborated with Alissia Benveniste on ‘Under the Spell of You’, she created the drum programming on that song when I was playing around on guitar at her studio.”

Get a feel for the album with “Hot Cheetos”:

My Feelings Be Peeling is available as a digital download on iTunes, Amazon MP3, and Bandcamp.

My Feelings Be Peeling Track List:

  1. Don’t Make This A World War 3
  2. Under the Spell of You
  3. She Was Round and Brown
  4. Everybody is a Goddamn Ni99a
  5. Fart When You Pee
  6. Hot Cheetos
  7. Without You I’m Nothing
  8. I Asked Got to Teach Me How To Love You
  9. She Look Cut with My Hoodie On

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. Mark S Barletta

    sounds good Holmes