The Crane & Fabian Project Returns with “Run For Cover”

The Crane & Fabian Project: Run For CoverDrummer Lance Crane and bassist Christian Fabian have teamed up once again to release a new album with The Crane & Fabian Project. Run For Cover is the third CD from the group and features a mix of covers and originals by Fabian.

The rhythm section is joined by a strong cast of musicians including saxophonists Eric Marienthal and Lance Bryant, keyboardists Mitch Forman and Steve Hunt, guitarists Mike Miller and James Hogan, percussionist Alex Acuna, trumpeter Vinnie Cutro, and vocalist Amy Keys. Fabian says a big difference in the album for him is in his equipment.

“It’s my first CD for this project where I play the Marleaux Votan on all tracks,” he explains. “I met Gerald [Marleaux] in 2011 and got my first bass around that time. Once we finished [2012’s] No Limits there was only one song left for me to play my Consat on and that tune is called “Tune in Tokyo”. It’s featured on the Marleaux compilation CD with about 30 Marleaux artists, which came out three or four years ago.”

Check out the track “Don’t Give Up”:

Run For Cover is available now as a digital download from iTunes and Amazon MP3.

Run For Cover Track List:

  1. Don’t Give Up
  2. Lullaby of Birdland
  3. What’s Going On
  4. The Road to Hana
  5. The Kind Giant
  6. Friday Morning
  7. Run for Cover
  8. Reconsider
  9. Humpty Dumpty
  10. Road Jam

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts